MVSA Board & Committee Chairpersons

2017-2018 Board of Directors
MVSA Officers  Name Email
Principal Denise Mapelli dmapelli@fremont.k12.ca.us
President Suli Lin president@mvsa-fremont.org
Vice President Michelle Almajano vp@mvsa-fremont.org
Co-Treasurers Mandy Sahota treasurer@mvsa-fremont.org
Sharad Bajaj
Secretary Heather Stephan secretary@mvsa-fremont.org

 

2017-2018 Committee Chairpersons

 

MVSA Committee Chairperson(s) Email
Back-to-School reception

(Fall ’17)

 NEEDED
School Cleanup Days Suli Lin  linsuli@hotmail.com
Book Fairs Jenny Langford jlangford@fremont.k12.ca.us
General fundraisers (Box Tops, e-scrip, etc)
Budget Committee Suzanne Yost  suzanneyost@yahoo.com
Disaster Preparedness Sharad Bajaj  bajajsharad@yahoo.com
F.A.M.E. Gita Rai
Maggie Luo
Asmita Saxena
gita.br@gmail.com
luomaggie@gmail.com
asmita.manish@gmail.com
Family Socials Mandy Sahota  mdsahota@gmail.com
Halloween Carnival Mandy Sahota

Suli Lin

Patty Zhu

 

linsuli@hotmail.com

 

Hearing, Vision and CELDT Tests NEEDED
Hospitality / Staff Appreciation Gowri Vidyasagar gowri.raman@gmail.com
Library Aide Jenny Langford jlangford@fremont.k12.ca.us
Jogathon Michelle Almajano
Mandy Sahota
 secretary@mvsa-fremont.org
mdsahota@gmail.com
Letter Rewards Picnic Sushma Chandrasekhar rsushma@yahoo.com
 MV Yearbook  Lavanya Miryala  lavanyamiryala@yahoo.com
MVSA Membership & Donation Drive
Picture Days Judy Hua judyhuacat@hotmail.com
6th Grade Promotion Picnic
Technology Committee Amit Tewari
Chris Nagata
Raji Suresh
Binayak Roy
 tech@mvsa-fremont.org
 Communications Committee Nitya Awasthi / Suli Lin nitsiawasthi@gmail.com /

linsuli@hotmail.com

 Maths and Science Programs Kiran Adabala / Sushma Chandrasekhar  Adabala_k@yahoo.com  /